بيروت

بيروت العاصمة اللبنانية الجميلة وأكبر مدنها، مدينة الفن والثقافة والفكر والموضة، العاصمة الساحلية الخلابة التي تطل على البحر الأبيض المتوسط، بمناخها المتوسطي المعتدل ومزيجها العرقي المتنوع تعدّ أكثر المدن العربية استقطابا للسياح، وقد صنّفتها صحيفة النيويورك تايمز الأمريكية في المركز الأول ضمن قائمة الأماكن التي ينبغي زيارتها عام 2009، وتم تسميتها ضمن المدن العشر الأوائل الأكثر حيوية في العام ذاته من طرف دليل لوني بلانت السياحي، وهي في المرتبة التاسعة بين قائمة المدن الأكثر زيارة في العالم.. يشهد جمال وروعة التراث في هذه المدينة العريقة وسحرها وطبيعتها الخلابة على تفرّدها وتألقها بين مدن وعواصم الشرق الأوسط، فهي جمعت كل الأسباب التي تجعل منها المدينة الأكثر جاذبية لقضاء عطلة لا تُنسى.

تضمّ بيروت العديد من المرافق الحيوية، والمعالم السياحية والمسارح ومعارض الفنون والمتاحف المميزة، والتي يقصدها السياح سنويا، وتعد معالمها ذات النمط العمراني العثماني والعربي الفريد من أهم ملامح جمال تراثها، فهي غنية بالمنازل القديمة والسراي والقصور والثكن والمدارس والمساجد والمتاحف منها: قصر سرسق المتحف الأثري الذي يقع على هضبة حي الأشرفية وهو متحف للفنون الحديثة يضم الأعمال الفنية الأكثر شهرة في لبنان، بمجموعة من القطع والأعمال الفنية الإسلامية والأدبية، ومتحف بيروت الوطني الذي يحتوي على قرابة 1300 قطعة أثرية من مختلف العصور، متحف روبير معوض الذي يضم عددا من التحف الفنية الشرقية والغربية، والكتب القديمة النادرة، والأواني الزخرفية التاريخية، ومتحف المشاهير الذي يضم 50 تمثالا مصنوعا بالسيليكون لمشاهير الفن والسياسة، ومتحف عجائب البحار.. إلخ.

من المعالم المعمارية الفريدة في بيروت، مسجد محمد الأمين وهو أكبر المساجد في بيروت ولبنان، ذو طابع عمراني عثماني مميز بمآذنه الأربعة التي يمكن رؤيتها من أي مكان في بيروت، كما أن الجامع العمري الكبير ذو الهندسة الإسلامية الفريدة يعدّ أحد معالم الجذب السياحي في بيروت.

“كاتدرائية مار جاورجيوس” هي الأخرى إحدى الأيقونات الفنية في فن العمارة ببيروت وهي تفتح أبوابها للسياح  للاطلاع على طابعها البيزنطي وجدارياتها و تقع في ساحة النجمة في العاصمة اللبنانية.

ومن أهم المعالم السياحية الأخرى التي تستقطب الزوار أعمدة حديقة السماح الرومانية التاريخية التي تقع في وسط بيروت التجاري، وحديقة رفيق الحريري، وأبراج الواجهة البحرية التي يبلغ ارتفاع برجها الرئيسي 150 متر وبذلك يعد أطول مبنى في لبنان، وبرج ساعة الحميدية الذي يقع في ساحة النجمة وهو إرث عثماني يعود لعهد السلطان عبد الحميد الثاني، إضافة إلى تمثال الشهداء.

صخرة الروشة هي معلم طبيعي ساحر يقصده السياح واللبنانيون على حد سواء وهي صخرة فريدة تقع على الشاطئ في الجهة الغربية. وتعتبر شواطئ بيروت ومنتزهاتها الساحرة من أهم أماكن الترويح والترفيه للسياح والعائلات، كما أن بيروت مدينة المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة  تعِدُ زوارها بالاسترخاء والهدوء والاستمتاع في الكورنيش أو تجربة متعة اكتشاف بيروت من ارتفاع عشرات الأمتار عبر التلفريك.

تضم بيروت عديدا من الشوارع المميزة والأماكن الفريدة والأسواق القديمة والمولات التجارية الضخمة للتنزه والتسوق مثل وسط بيروت الذي يعدّ أحد أهم المناطق الجذابة، شارع بلس الذي يعتبر من شوارع بيروت الأكثر ازدحاما، سوق الأساكفة، سوق الحدادين، سوق العطارين، سوق البازركان، كما أنها تحتوي على أحد أكبر مراكز التسوق في لبنان والأكبر في بيروت “ستي مول”، وتنتشر في شوارع ومجمعات بيروت العديد من المقاهي والمطاعم حيث يمكن الاستمتاع وتناول وجبات من المطبخ اللبناني العريق أو من المطبخ العالمي.

تتوافر المواصلات في بيروت بشكل مرن حيث تربط بيروت بباقي المدن اللبنانية والمدن السورية الرئيسية، وتتنوع بين الحافلات وسيارات الأجرة والترامواي، ويوجد في بيروت مطار رفيق الحريري الذي يعدّ مرفأ جويّا هاما لاستقبال الرحلات الجوية الدولية والمحلية.

التفاصيل
اللغات العربية
العملة ليرة لبنانية
المنطقة الزمنية +3 جرينتش
التيار الكهربائي 220 V
الطقس

Beirut

Beirut, the beautiful Lebanese capital and its largest city, the city of art, culture, thought and fashion, the picturesque seaside capital that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. With its Mediterranean moderate climate and diverse ethnic blend, it is the most attractive Arab city to tourists, and it has been classified by The New York Times at the first place in the list of places that should be visited in 2009, and was named among the ten most lively cities early in the same year by the Lonely Planet travel guidebook. It is also ranked ninth at the list of the most visited cities in the world. The beauty, splendor of heritage, picturesque nature and charm of this wonderful city prove its uniqueness and elegance between the cities and capitals of the Middle East, as it has gathered all the reasons that make it the most attractive city for a memorable holiday.

Beirut has many vital facilities, tourist attractions, theaters, art galleries and interesting museums, which are destinations for tourists every year. Its sights of the unique architectural style of the Ottoman and Arab are among the most important features of the beauty of its heritage. The city is rich in old houses, sarays, palaces, barracks, schools, mosques and museums, including: Sarsaq Palace, the museum of archaeology, located on the plateau of Ashrafiah district, and it is a museum of modern Art featuring the most famous works of art in Lebanon, with a collection of Islamic and literary art pieces and artworks. Also, there is the National Museum of Beirut, which contains nearly 1300 archaeological pieces of various ages, Robert Mouawad Museum, which conjoins a number of Eastern and Western art antiques, ancient rare books, decorative and historical pots, and the Museum of celebrities, which includes 50 statues of silicon for the famous people of art and politics, and the Museum of the wonders of the sea and many more.

Another unique architectural landmark in Beirut is the Mohammed El-Amine Mosque, the largest mosque in Beirut and Lebanon. It has a unique Ottoman architectural character with its four minarets, which can be seen from anywhere in Beirut. Also the Al-Omari Grand Mosque with its unique Islamic architecture is one of Beirut’s attractions.

“St. George’s Cathedral” is also one of the artistic icons in the architecture of Beirut. It opens its doors to tourists to watch its Byzantine character and graffiti and it is located in the square of the star in the Lebanese capital.

Among the most important tourist attractions are the historical Al-Samah Roman garden’s columns in Beirut’s commercial center, the Rafic Hariri Park, the waterfront towers whose main tower is 150 meters tall, consequently, it is considered as the tallest building in Lebanon. Also, there is Alhamidiyah clock tower which is located at the Star Square and is considered as an Ottoman heritage dating back to the age of Sultan Abdul Hamid II, in addition to the statue of martyrs.

The Raouché Rock is a charming natural landmark for tourists and Lebanese as well. It’s a unique rock located on the beach on the west side. Beirut’s beaches and charming parks are the most important leisure and entertainment places for tourists and families. Beirut is the city of picturesque natural views that provide the visitors with relaxing, calmness through enjoying the Corniche or the experience of discovering Beirut from the height of tens of meters by cable car.

Beirut has many distinctive streets, unique places, old markets and huge shopping malls for shopping and strolling such as the center of Beirut, one of the most attractive areas, Bliss Street, one of the most crowded streets in Beirut, the cobblers market, the blacksmiths market, the perfumers market, the Bazargan market. In addition, the city has one of Lebanon’s largest shopping malls and the largest shopping mall in Beirut, City Mall. There are many cafés and restaurants distributed through the streets and complexes of Beirut, where you can enjoy meals from great Lebanese cuisine or from international cuisine.

Transportation in Beirut is flexible, linking Beirut with the rest of Lebanon’s cities and main Syrian cities, and varies between buses, taxis and trams. In addition, Beirut has Rafic Hariri Airport, which is an important airport for receiving international and domestic flights.

Destination Details
Languages Arabic
Currency Lebanese pound
Time Zone +3 GMT
Power Adapter 220 V
Destination Weather
Beirut
13°
clear sky
humidity: 53%
wind: 1m/s SW
H 17 • L 13
18°
Fri
20°
Sat
21°
Sun
19°
Mon